Nothing is what it seems

At the counselling course last night we engaged in a master-class of listening skills. Quite mind-blowing. The practical sessions are just invaluable. I wanted to write much about listening on Real Kadampa but I have been reflecting and have decided that I have not got time right now.

Yesterday, when I was in Glasgow I was thirsty and had an hour to spare before the course and so I decided a visit to Starbucks was in order to enjoy a lovely mocha frappuchinno. It was a time of reflection before the listening skills course within the counselling session I was about to attend.

I went to the bar, got my drink and then went to find a seat. All seats were taken, but I instinctively saw a seat which was free but a man was sitting opposite behind a large paper. The round table in front of him was covered in papers and his stuff. I didn’t focus upon the man, I just focused upon the seat opposite. I wouldn’t have usually went over as I would have liked to have sat totally alone, yet, I went over anyway.

I sat down and the from behind the paper emerged this man. The paper was placed on the table with the top word reading ‘puzzle’ in which he was attempting. The person, who I will not mention, was an emanation. My own skeptical mind right now would be going nuts too but rest assured, this stuff is real. To say a spitting image, would be an injustice. My psychological mind still grasping at the concept that I was experiencing a projection of someone who I thought was enlightened made me question the fact that even if this guy wasn’t enlightened, he was still appearing absolutely as this high being, just ever so slightly different in appearance. Just ridiculously mind-bending.

Out of shock, disbelief and curiosity I kept looking (staring) at this man. He looked at me, his eyes were WEIRD. Like they were not really there at all. Just light (very difficult to describe). I distracted myself by looking at my phone and pretending to be doing something on it. These exchanges kept taking place thoughout the 40 mins or so that I was there. I also noticed that this person stunk! Really bad. My initial thought was, “you need to get clean!”

After some time this person got up and took all their stuff. When they were gone I noticed a small card right in the middle of the table. It was a ticket stub of a film that they had seen. I thought nothing of it, as I had never heard of this film before until I googled what it was about: The main character in the film shows passionate idealism about saving the world and how they go about it but we are left to wonder if it is just a symptom of emotional pain.

Interesting indeed?

I saw another emanation earlier in the day. A young boy/girl (I couldn’t tell) – it’s in the eyes, the light behind the eyes. What I learnt from these meetings with emanations I will not entirely divulge. It’s very subtle and will only really make sense to me. They visit everyone! Everyone. Some are more blatant than others but one thing is clear: nothing is what it seems.

Leave a comment